L'Acadie on canvas

BAPA-slider-07.jpg

About us

To fulfill its mandate related to the conservation and development of Acadian folk art, the registered charity Nation Prospère Acadie established in 2019 the Banque d'art populaire acadien (Acadian Folk Art Bank) with the intention of carrying out the following mission:

 

Contribute to the appreciation of the arts by the public through the acquisition and conservation of high-quality collections of Acadian artistic works and the presentation of these collections in public places, educational facilities and heritage sites of importance to Acadia.

 
BAPA-slider-08.jpg

Vision

The BAPA contains the largest collection of Acadian folk art in Canada. Its collections of high quality Acadian artistic works are preserved, restored, showcased and exhibited in public places in Acadie as well as elsewhere in Canada and abroad. Its works of art and its collections allow the public to appreciate and become aware of the great diversity of artistic creation in Acadie over time.

 
 

Team

The Banque d'art populaire acadien (BAPA) is managed by a small team of people who regularly ensure the conservation, management and promotion of the collections.

Daniel
LeBlanc

is the Administrator of the Banque d'art populaire acadien and the Executive Director of Nation Prospère Acadie. He has over 25 years of experience in the development, protection and restoration of some of the outstanding features of Acadia's cultural and natural heritage.

Paul-Édouard
Bourque

is the guest curator of the Banque d'art populaire acadien. He is a professional artist with over 30 years of experience in the conservation of heritage collections and has directed and presented numerous art exhibitions in Atlantic Canada.

Émerise
Nowlan

is the Director of Collections at the Banque d'art populaire acadien. She is a professional artist
with more than 30 years of experience in the Acadian art sector and directs the conservation, management and acquisition of collections at
the BAPA.

Alena

MacAlasdair

Alena MacAlasdair is the guest Fine Art Conservator at the Banque d’art populaire acadien.  She has over 30 years of experience in the restoration and preservation of works of Art and has worked with some of the best art conservators in Europe, North America and Japan.

Established
in

2019

+300

Acadian
Artists

+1200

Acadian
Artworks

 
BAPA-slider-04.jpg

Nation Prospère

Nation Prospère Acadie (Nation Prospère), through its research and interventions, develops and implements durable solutions to enable Atlantic Canada’s Acadian People to thrive in the 21st century. The organization is a Canadian registered charity (BN: 715297917 RR 0001) that intervenes in four areas: ​

  1. The continuity of the French language and culture,

  2. The protection and enhancement of Acadian heritage,

  3. The conservation of Acadian folk art collections, and

  4. Protection of l’Acadie’s natural environment.

The organization is incorporated and based in New Brunswick and its work is directed by a small board of directors and management team. For more information, visit https://en.nationprospere.ca/

 
BAPA-slider-01.jpg

Contact

Address

150 chemin du Couvent

Bouctouche, NB
E4S 3C1

 

admin (at) anacadie.ca

Contact Us

© 2020 Nation Prospère Acadie. Tous droits réservés.

BAPA-Couleur-Horizontale.png

L'Acadie sur toile

BAPA-slider-07.jpg

À Propos

Dans le cadre de son mandat lié à la conservation et la mise en valeur de collections d’art populaire acadien, l’organisme Nation Prospère Acadie a mis sur pied en 2019 la Banque d’art populaire acadien (BAPA) dont la mission est la suivante :

 

Contribuer à l’appréciation des arts par le public aux moyens de l’acquisition, de la conservation de collections d’œuvres artistiques acadiennes de haute qualité et la mise en valeur de ces collections dans les lieux publics, les établissements d’enseignement et les sites patrimoniaux d’importance à l’Acadie.

 
BAPA-slider-08.jpg

Vision

La BAPA contient la plus importante collection d’art populaire acadien au Canada. Ses collections d’œuvres artistiques acadiennes de haute qualité sont conservées, restaurées, mises en valeur et exposées dans des lieux publics d’Acadie ainsi qu’ailleurs au Canada et à l’étranger. Ses œuvres d’art et ses collections permettent au public d’apprécier et d’être sensibilisé à la grande diversité de création artistique en Acadie au fil du temps.

 
 

Équipe

La direction de la BAPA est assurée par une petite équipe composée de personnes qui assurent de façon régulière la conservation, la gestion, la restauration et le rayonnement des collections.

Daniel
LeBlanc

Daniel LeBlanc est l’Administrateur du projet de la Banque d’art populaire acadien et directeur général de Nation Prospère Acadie. Il possède plus de 25 ans d’expérience en mise en valeur, en protection et en restauration d’éléments exceptionnels du patrimoine culturel et naturel de l'Acadie.

Paul-Édouard
Bourque

Paul-Édouard Bourque est le Commissaire-invité de la Banque d’art populaire acadien. Il est peintre, possède plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans la conservation de collections patrimoniales et a dirigé et présenté de nombreuses expositions d’art au Canada Atlantique.

Émerise
Nowlan

Émerise Nowlan est la Directrice des collections
de la Banque d’art populaire acadien. Elle est peintre, possède plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans le
secteur artistique acadien et dirige les activités de conservation, de gestion et d’acquisition de
collections à la BAPA.

Alena

MacAlasdair

Alena MacAlasdair est la conservatrice des beaux-arts invitée de la Banque d'art populaire acadien.  Elle possède plus de 30 ans d'expérience dans la restauration et la préservation d’œuvres d'art et a travaillé avec certains des meilleurs restaurateurs d'art en Europe, en Amérique du Nord et au Japon.

Établie
en

2019

+300

artistes
acadiens

+1200

oeuvres
acadiennes

 
BAPA-slider-04.jpg

Nation Prospère

Nation Prospère Acadie (Nation Prospère), par ses recherches et ses interventions, développe et met en œuvre des solutions durables pour permettre à l’Acadie de l’atlantique de prospérer au 21e siècle. L’organisme est une œuvre de bienfaisance enregistré au Canada (NE : 715297917 RR 0001) qui intervient dans quatre champs d’actions :

  1. La pérennité de la culture et de la vie française,

  2. La protection et mise en valeur du patrimoine,

  3. La conservation de collections d’art populaire acadien et

  4. La protection de l’environnement naturel de l’Acadie.

L’organisme est incorporé et établi au Nouveau-Brunswick et ses travaux sont dirigés par un conseil d’administration et une équipe de direction. Pour plus d’information, rendez-vous à nationprospere.ca.

 
BAPA-slider-01.jpg

Contact

Adresse

150 Ch du Couvent

Bouctouche, NB
E4S 3C1

 

admin (at) anacadie.ca

Contactez-Nous

© 2020 Nation Prospère Acadie. Tous droits réservés.

BAPA-Couleur-Horizontale.png